preloader
Meet Our Faculty

Department of Aerospace Engineering

Amit Kumar

Professor

Area of interest : Combustion and Propulsion, Fluid-Thermal Science & Engineering

amit@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4019

Website

Bharath Govindarajan

Assistant Professor

Area of interest : Rotorcraft Aerodynamics, Aircraft Design

bharath@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4030

Website

David Kumar

Assistant Professor

Area of interest : Experimental Structural Mechanics, Digital Image Correlation, Smart Materials & Structures, Unmanned Aerial Vehicles, Structural Health Monitoring

david@iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4029

Website

Devaprakash Muniraj

Assistant Professor

Area of interest : Dynamics and control, security of unmanned aircraft systems, verification of unmanned aircraft systems

deva@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4034

Website

Dipankar Das

Visiting Professor

Area of interest : External Aerodynamics

dipankar@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4000

Website

H S N Murthy

Professor

Area of interest : Fatigue and Fracture, Contact Mechanics, Non-destructive Evaluation

mhsn@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4014

Website

Joel George M

Assistant Professor

Area of interest : Navigation and Guidance, Flight Dynamics and Control, Multi-agent Systems

joel@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4006

Website

K Bhaskar

Professor

Area of interest : Plates and Shells, Composite Structures, Elasticity

kbhas@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4010

Website

K V N Gopal

Professor

Area of interest : Fracture Mechanics, Structural Dynamics, Composites

gopal@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4015

Website

Luoyi Tao

PROFESSOR

Area of interest : Mathematical Modelling of Systems and Processes

luoyitao@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4003

Website

M Ramakrishna

PROFESSOR

Area of interest : Numerical Methods and Computer Solutions

krishna@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4005

Website

M Senthil Murugan

Assistant Professor

Area of interest : Aeromechanics, Dynamics & Aeroelasticity, Stochastic Systems

murugan@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4027

Website

Manikandan Mathur

Associate Professor

Area of interest : Geophysical Fluid Dynamics, Lagrangian Coherent Structures

manims@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4025

Website

Nandan K Sinha

PROFESSOR

Area of interest : Nonlinear Flight Dynamics, Bifurcation Control, Parameter Optimization

nandan@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4021

Website

P A Ramakrishna

Professor

Area of interest : Fuel Cells, Combustion, Energy Conversion

parama@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4018

Website

P Sriram

Professor

Area of interest : Composites, Fatigue and Fracture, Vibrations

sriram@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4007

Website

Prashant Rawat

Assistant Professor

Area of interest : Biomimicry Design & Manufacturing, High-performance Composites, Multiscale Mechanical Performance of Materials

prashant.rawat@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4038

Website

R I Sujith

Professor

Area of interest : Acoustics, Combustion Instability, Optical Flow Diagnostics

sujith@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4012

Website

R Sriram

Assistant Professor

Area of interest : Shock-Boundary Layer Interaction, High-speed Flows, Flow Control, Experimental Aerodynamics

r.sriram@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4020

Website

R Velmurugan

Professor

Area of interest : Impact Mechanics, Composite Materials, Nano-materials

rvel@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4017

Website

Rajesh G

Professor

Area of interest : Shock wave dynamics, High speed flows, Experimental Aerodynamics

rajesh@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4032

Website

Ranjith Mohan

Assistant Professor

Area of interest : Helicopters, Wind Turbines, Rotorcraft MAVs

ranjith.m@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4026

Website

S R Chakravarthy

Professor

Area of interest : Fuel Cells, Combustion, Energy Conversion

src@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4011

Website

Sameen A

PROFESSOR

Area of interest : Stability, Transition and Turbulence Computational Fluid Dynamics

sameen@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4013

Website

Santanu Ghosh

Associate Professor

Area of interest : Computational Fluid Dynamics, Turbulent Flows

sghosh1@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4031

Website

Satadal Ghosh

Assistant Professor

Area of interest : Guidance and Control, Multi-agent Systems

satadal@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4036

Website

Shankar Ghosh

Assistant Professor

Area of interest : Hypersonic flow simulations, Non-equilibrium effects, Computational Fluid Dynamics, Turbulent Flows

gshankar@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4023

Website

Shantanu Shashikant Mulay

Associate Professor

Area of interest : Continuum Mechanics, Large Deformation of Materials, Fracture Mechanics and Plasticity.

ssmulay@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4016

Website

Shyam Keralavarma

Associate Professor

Area of interest : Plasticity, Ductile Fracture, Computational Materials Modeling, Multiscale Modeling

shyam@iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4009

Website

Sivasambu Mahesh

Professor

Area of interest : Solid mechanics, fracture mechanics, plasticity and creep modeling

smahesh@iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4008

Website

Sunetra Sarkar

PROFESSOR

Area of interest : Unsteady Aerodynamics, Biomimetic Flows, Particle Techniques

sunetra@iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4024

Website

T Jayachandran

Visiting Professor

Area of interest : Computational Fluid Dynamics, Multi-phase flows

t_jayachandran@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4035

Website

T M Muruganandam

Professor

Area of interest : Experimental Fluid Dynamics, High Mach No. Flows, Supersonic Mixing and Combustion

murgi@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4022

Website

Vadlamani Nagabhushana Rao

Assistant Professor

Area of interest : Computational Fluid Dynamics, Transition to turbulence, Turbomachinery, High order methods, High performance computing

nrv@ae.iitm.ac.in

+91-44-2257-4037

Website